top of page
  • Writer's pictureCleo

Portable Video Studio Setup

Updated: Oct 29, 2018

Week 2- Skills 3: Technology in performance and recording. Basic editing and mastering including video. (8.8.18)


In lesson three we divided into groups and set up the portable video studio. Initially, I had decided to play a supporting role in this, since I got my cert. III in Entertainment Systems and Management in 2014 and was happy to allow some of the others to get the chance to play with the equipment. However, what I hadn't prepared for is the rapid shift in technology even in my four year gap in knowledge. There wasn't much of an opportunity to practice with the equipment since there were so many people in the class, but the experience did inspire me to go back and look through my old notes from high school.



The time lapse of our set up (filmed and tweeted by classmate @Connor_Malanos) below. Notice me in my completely coincidental crew shirt!


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page